For Appearances’ Sake – and its just my downfall

The things we do simply because people are watching – astounding, really. Never even thought that it’s possible. But when you’re no longer in their line of sight, well, that’s a whole other story.

It’s not exactly a need to impress, though I can’t deny that it exists somewhere, but the feeling of… belonging. Simply seeing the things that you should do, done by others in front of you – well, if that isn’t some form of motivation, I don’t know what is. The only limitation is your own will, and time, of course.

Always, time. There’s not enough time in the world to go by with, so we all need to make do.

Funny thing is, as much as I know that it’s all-important, I just can’t bring myself to regret wasting it some way or another. Maybe, maybe I’ll feel a little bad afterwards, and then a whole lot sorry for it far down the line, but for the here and now, no, not really.

That’s why I need the absence of distraction, and the presence of positive stimulation. Does wonders to one’s will to move push forwards. It’s an excuse, one that I can’t seen to shake away.

Leave a Reply

