Crazy Doesn’t Cover It – and i know that because thats where im going

Having too much to think about, too much to do, too much of everything – I just want some peace and quiet, please? Whatever state I am in now, I want to get out of it, but everything just seems to tumble over.

It’s like living in a tornado, and it’s not in the eye. Everything seems to come at you all at once, and even if you ran and ran non-stop, it never ceases its pursue, always nipping at your heels, its shadow looming right in front of you.

Nothing seems to stop for you, but everything else seemed stuck in a timeless state, and everything for you just go that much faster. Or is it the other way round, when you are trying your best to keep up, but everything’s simply going too fast.

I feel like I’m going crazy, and I don’t like that feeling. I’m incredibly snappy, I feel uncomfortable in my own skin, and I want out. It’s like slowly drowning in a sinkhole, and there’s absolutely no way out. None that I could see, at least. Perhaps there’s one at the very bottom? I really wish it’s there, because with the way I’m going, I’m reaching there sooner or later.

Or I’m just being pessimistic now.

I wonder when the days of feeling like floating in Limbo went off to?

Leave a Reply

