The Speed of Motion – and im not trying to sound smart at all

Have you ever thought how fast- or slow- your own actions seem to other people around you? It’s a weird notion, but what if things go on different speed through different eyes?

I was minding my own business, when suddenly my friend popped up and commented, “Stop doing things in slow motion!” Apparently it causes heads to go crazy. Huh.

Pretty sure that I was going through every action at normal speed, I disregarded the comment. Still, it got into my head, and I spent the day, paying extra attention to the speed that I handle tasks, and comparing them to those around me.

In the end, I must admit, my actions DO seem slightly…paced. Calm. Tranquil. Whatever I’m calling it, it’s definitely not slow. *cough* *cough*

Leave a Reply

