Always For The Last Word – and its so petty i cried

It’s always about the satisfaction – of having the last word in, of having ‘one-upped’ the other, so to say.

There’s these kind of people everywhere. Maybe I am one. Maybe you are one. How should I know?

Someone once said, “Why does it matter that I have the last word in an argument or not? I know that I won.” Yeah well, tell that to yourself the next time you get into an argument, I’d like to document the miracle.

Hmm… would I be a hypocrite if I say that getting that last word in despite circumstances always seem to make me feel good about myself? I guess so.

Okay, new resolve: Learn to hold back my tongue when I get into an argument next time.

Leave a Reply

